Tags

, , , , , , ,

Hubs received the following “forward” from friends, and he forwarded it on to me, so now, I am forwarding it to you.  You are encouraged to forward and/or re-blog this one all you like! (Is four “forwards” enough?)

“Sitting in a 3.8-meter sea kayak and watching a 4-meter Great White Shark approach you is a fairly tense experience.”The French Magazine, “Le Magazine des Voyages de Pêche,” in its 56th edition, brought up some amazing news:  An astonishing love story.

“Arnold Pointer, a professional fisherman from south Australia, set free from certain death a big female White Shark that was caught in his fishing nets.  Now the fisherman has a problem.  He says:  ‘It’s been two years and she doesn’t leave me alone.  She follows me everywhere I go and her presence scares all the fish.  I don’t know what to do anymore.’

It is hard to get rid of an almost 17-foot-long shark, since the White Sharks are protected by the wildlife conservation, but a mutual affection established between Arnold and ‘Cindy.’ (I had to ping Cin’s site!  :lol:  )  Arnold says:  ‘Once I stop the boat she comes to me, she turns on her back, lets me pet her belly and neck, she grunts, turns her eyes, and moves her fins up and down, hitting the water happily.’”

********************

GOT YA!  This story is a huge hoax, but wasn’t it fun?? (The magazine printed the story several years ago as an April Fool’s joke – it has been circulating around the internet since then. . .fooling a lot of people!  But not you, right?)

Go figure, my Gentle Readers!  You can find something “amazing” every day – if you keep your eyes open!  And, sometimes it pays to open those “forwards.”  Occasionally you’ll get a few gems!  Until I finish up some of my own projects for you, this borrowed one will most surely be enough. . .