Tags

Couldn’t resist posting these after I saw them.  Actually, I have a little stuffed (toy!) hedgehog, about the size of the one in these photos, and the real thing is apparently as cute as the stuffed – or even cuter!  I had a girlfriend in Jr. High School (she was Andrew Carnegie’s great-granddaughter) who visited her grandmother in Scotland each summer at Skibo castle. (The castle has now been made part of a public trust, I think!) She would send me postcards occasionally telling me about the hedgehogs in one of the back gardens there and how adorable they were.  She was right!  But, are they pests?  Anybody know?  Whatever – prepare to say “Awwwww. . .”

So, as you see – today I took the easy way out.  I’m working on a more traditional post for the next time – tomorrow or Wednesday, but for now, surely this is enough. . .

