Tags

sniff. . .sniff. . .

Insomnia has reared its ugly head, and I find myself, besides regaling The Only Cin with song lyrics she managed to start in my head, also alternately watching/listening to TV – “Nick @ Nite” of all things!  So anyway, for the umpteenth time in the last couple of weeks I have witnessed a PSA produced by the “Foundation For a  Better Life.”   Very glitzy, slick, and capable of eliciting the random tear or two.  I admit it – when I’m in “insomnia mode,”  I get cynical.  I had to “Google” this Foundation – of which I had never heard, and was becoming more and more curious about.  Who?  What?  Why?  Here’s the reference  I clicked (I am definitely not the only curious insomniac out here in the blogosphere) – read and weigh in, please:

http://majikthise.typepad.com/majikthise_/2004/11/what_is_the_fou.html

For those of you outside the USA, or who have not seen one of these ads, here’s an example:

If you tune in, you will have the option of viewing others in the series.  BTW, the “true story” referred to in this particular ad is true – but the music was “Chopsticks,” and the encouraging concert pianist was Paderewski.  It was a long time ago – at Carnegie Hall!

So – whaddaya think?  Is it enough?

