Tags

,

Sonya and I are at an impasse.  For a while I thought it was Sonya’s fault, and now I’m realizing that Word Press is not particularly sympatico with the way I cut/copy/paste my articles and refuses to save them the way I write them.  Weird, and very frustrating at times.  Oh well – I’ll get it figured out.  In the meantime, this post is to inform you that I am joining the “Postaday 2011” challenge!

Starting today and on through the rest of the year I am aiming to put up a post each and every day.  Those of you who struggle to get through the mountain of postings from me that is piling up in your in-box, be of good cheer!  Just because I’m posting them doesn’t mean you have to read them!  It’s a good exercise for me, and since I usually get most of my exercise from jumping to conclusions, you should be happy for me that I am diversifying my cranial activity!

For my Gentle Readers – the cool, hip, select elite – stress not.  Read if you are so inclined, and have the time!  Then, when you do drop in, please leave me a comment, or just a “Hi!” that tells me you were here.

A NEW “REFLECTIONS” FEATURE is being added.  I am an “avid reader.”  (Next to that moniker in the dictionary is a picture of me.)  Each time I start reading a book, I will be posting the title and brief info, and a thumbnail review when I complete one.  This feature will be in the form of a “postscript” at the bottom of my posts.  If you have read or are reading the same book, please let me know what you think about it! You can also make a suggestion for my next read!

Have a good night or day – depending on where you are or what time you are reading this.  This day has been enough. . .

 

 The Hunger Games, by Suzanne Collins

In the ruins of a place once known as North America lies the nation of Panem, a shining Capitol surrounded by twelve outlying districts. The Capitol is harsh and cruel and keeps the districts in line by forcing them all to send one boy and one girl between the ages of twelve and eighteen to participate in the annual Hunger Games, a fight to the death on live TV. Sixteen-year-old Katniss Everdeen, who lives alone with her mother and younger sister, regards it as a death sentence when she is forced to represent her district in the Games. But Katniss has been close to dead before-and survival.

