Tags

, , ,

Clouds come floating into my life, no longer to carry rain or usher storm, but to add color to my sunset sky.”
     ~~Rabindranath Tagore

Two more entries for my “Blogoversary” contest have come in. (Click on link for explanation, description, and contest rules.) Once again, I am astounded and humbled by the beauty and diversity of the entries.  The first one below is a photo from Gwyn Godwin.  Her brief explanation of the photo is:

“Our son and his wife moved to Texas Tuesday so he can continue his degree at seminary.  We helped them pack and saw them off and on their merry way.  Believe me we were tired after all the Christmas celebrations and then helping them so we took yesterday off to rest and just do as little as possible.  We went back over to their house today to clean it and get it ready to rent.  As we were getting ready to leave I looked up and was blessed to see all these beautiful clouds so I just had to share them.”

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ 

The next entry is from Shannon Sullivan.  This entry is a poetic reflection and response to the recent tragedy in Tucson, Arizona, where she lives.  She has accompanied this poem with some of her beautiful photographs.  Because it is a longer entry, I direct you to the following link:

https://paulatohlinecalhoun1951.files.wordpress.com/2011/01/echo_in_the_clouds1sullivan-entry.pdf

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Keep those entries coming in, folks!  Your entries will be posted in my blog in the order in which I receive them.  Comments are welcome from all my readers, but these comments will not be considered by the judges when making their selections.  So once again I urge you all:  snap some photos, paint a picture, record a video – share your “cloud reflections” with us!

For all of you, Gentle Readers, I bid you Grace enough. . .

