WordPress, I mean.  I neglected to schedule my post for today up by the usual time last night.  Since I’ve promised myself not to do computer work before noon each day, it means that with the problems that WP has had today, that today’s post is getting up Just in Time. . .

The poem for Jingle’s Poetry Potluck I had planned to “treat” you all to, I have decide to put up for tomorrow.  Today was so gorgeous, that I took an extended time out with my camera so that I could then share with you all the beauty that has been emerging out of its winter slumber.  All the photos in this slide show were taken today.  Early in the afternoon, when I began my picture-taking, the sun would peek in and out of the clouds.  But by the end of the afternoon, the blue sky had won out over the clouds.  The photos are presented in chronological order, and were taken over a period of about three hours.

You will notice, perhaps, that my concern that our sweet cherry tree would be “fooled” by our early Spring was well-founded.  Her first blooms are shown near the end of the show.  Those of you who know fruit trees will understand why we originally thought this tree was an apple tree! Since last year was the first year it has borne fruit since we have owned our home, we just assumed it was an apple tree like its three “neighbor trees.”  Live and learn!

So, Happy Spring!  Enjoy the beauty of this earth.  Be good stewards.  Reduce, reuse, repurpose, recycle. Take good care of our mutual home – it’s a precious gift.

My day has been full of good things.  I pray that you too my Gentle readers,  have received enough. . .

