Tags

, , ,

This video is viral, and most of you have probably seen it, but it just sends me around the bend when I watch it!  I so needed to laugh when I first saw it a few days ago, and when I saw it on both the “Today Show,” and “Ellen” this morning and afternoon, I laughed just as much as the first time, so I thought you “repeat” viewers might enjoy it just as much again.

I have read several times over the last many years about the wonders of “Twin Speak,” and I’m wondering – are any of you, my Gentle Readers, part of a birth set – twins, triplets, quads, etc.?  I’d love to hear your thoughts and to know if you and your sibs spoke your own language.  Does anyone out there know if the incidence of this phenomenon is seen only in identical twins, or is it also present in fraternal birth partners?

The real “kicker” of this video, to me, is the obvious inflection that is present in their conversation!  This is not just simple babbling, and it gives a real insight into the nature of conversations they have observed and/or heard.  Enjoy!

I suppose the parents could, but I’m not sure I could ever get enough. . .

