Tags

This was supposed to be posted on this coming Thursday, but I made one of my characteristic errors.  Oh, well!  I’ll have to come up with something else for that day.  Sorry to have flooded you with so many.  I was trying to get ahead, so I could get my to-do list tasks completed.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Choices
© 2010 Paula Tohline Calhoun

I do not know the “could-have-beens,”

only what has come to be:

I am the living consequence

of choices made by me.

Examining each separate leaf –

life’s book from its beginning,

how did joy emerge from grief

and losing turn to winning?

     I’ve learned the paths I’ve taken

     were never God-forsaken.

     Every triumph, each mistake

     led me forward, for my sake –

     mysterious signs directing me

     to hope and possibility.

     In spite of all I had and lost

     The price I paid was worth the cost

The lessons taught by pain and fears

Helped me to know that loss and tears

can nurture joyous fruitful years.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

And so far, my dear Gentle readers, my life has been filled with enough. . .

