Tags

, , ,

Could it be Mr. McGregor’s garden?

 

  

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Once again, WordPress has a photo-placement will of its own!
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Here comes Peter Cottontail,
Hoppin’ down the bunny trail!
Hippity, hoppity, Easter’s on its way!

So, the other day, I stopped by the spot where my camera is set up – pointed toward the bird feeder, and what to my wondering eyes should appear but a bunny rabbit – feasting on the seeds tossed about by the most recent visitors there – the crows.  Might it sound more poetic if I were to call them “ravens?”  Never mind (should that be nevermore? naaaah, they can come.  As St. Francis said, “there is enough for all.  Looks like he had a handle on this “enough” thing too!)

I made a few camera errors, but I managed to get one or two shots of our little visitor.  S/he seems to be very wise in the way of our Princess.  Hubs recounted that when he took her out recently, said bunny was near the old garden spot, but on seeing the dog. took off so fast, that Princess never did get a good glimpse of her.  He said that she just sort of lifted her nose in the air as if to say, “Did I miss anything?” 

Here are a few photos of the rabbit, and one of one of the crow visitors.  (The feeder was on the ground for the crow photo, in anticipation of the wind and rain storms that were due.  While we got a lot of rain and some wind, we escaped that night from the tornadoes that plowed through parts of Alabama and elsewhere.)  The bunny tried to hide for a while behind the feeder post, but it must have been feeding well in the past, because it has a rather voluminous hind end – there was no hiding it!  😀  Guess that’s another way we humans intersect with the wild kingdom!

I wish you all a gracious good week.  I close with one of my favorite quotations.  It is offered to Prince William and Princess Catherine, with all my best wishes.  They had a lovely wedding. I pray for them an even more lovely life together.  Prince William might not wear a wedding ring, but Princess Catherine will.  I suggest she use it, should temptation rear its ugly head at “Wills:”

“For years my wedding ring has done its job. It has led me not into temptation. It has reminded my husband numerous times at parties that it’s time to go home. It has been a source of relief to a dinner companion. It has been a status symbol in the maternity ward.” ~Erma Bombeck

For all of you, may you rest in the abundance of enough. . .

