Tags

, , ,

The Rose Walk

 

The Rose Walk

 

Along Lakeshore Drive (the main drag at Lake Junaluska), there is a path (probably a 1/4 mile) called the “Rose Walk.”  Well, the roses are coming into full bloom, and my dear Gentle Readers, the walk is spectacular already – with the promise of many more blossoms to come all summer long.  I spent some time Tuesday afternoon strolling along the walk and took some photos of the roses that are in bloom.  My CF card was almost full when I started taking pix, so the roses pictured here only cover the first 100 yards or so of the walk.  The variety of colors and sizes takes your breath away.  I was mesmerized by their beauty, and didn’t pay enough attention to my camera settings, so some of the photos are not as good as they could be, but I hope you enjoy this bouquet – it’s for you, and also in honor, today – May 12th – of what would have been my parents’-in-love 76th wedding anniversary.  They were fortunate enough to have been able to celebrate almost 71 of those years together. 






I wish you all enough. . .

