In case you have not seen these photos, NPR offers an excellent set of “Before and After” photos taken in Joplin, Missouri.  Even though I had heard it described, I did not fully comprehend the level of devastation caused by the recent tornado that ripped through that city last week.  So much of the Southeast and other states in the South and Midwest are undergoing tremendous difficulties and experiencing heart-rending tragedies this Spring.

My heart goes out to all who have lost loved ones, suffered injury, and loss of property. It is my hope and prayer that all those affected by these storms will receive the help they need and be heartened and lifted through the help and concern of millions of people.  I wish them all enough. . .

Here is the link:  http://www.npr.org/blogs/pictureshow/2011/05/26/136683899/before-and-after-street-views-in-joplin

