Tags

, , ,

Sidey has posted her theme for the weekend, and since I am much entangled with other writing, I decided to go the photo route.  This week, our first fritillary butterfly came to feed on our now-blooming butterfly bushes.  As last year, this one is an “Aphrodite Fritillary.”  The angles aren’t particularly unusual, but for those of you who have never seen a butterfly like this one, they are!  It was so generous and patient with me to allow me to photograph it from different angles (except from underneath!).  A beautiful butterfly, and one of my favorites.  To see a larger version of the photographs, click on each photo, and it will appear in a new window.

I’ll leave it to each of you to decide whether I caught any “unusual” angles, or just plain old ordinary angles while on my photo stroll yesteray afternoon.

As always, my dear Gentle Readers, I wish you enough. . .

