Tags

, , , , , , , ,

The colors of creation
All the many tones and hues
Had I no sight to see such Grace
Still it would reflect in me

The colors of creation
Sing a music all their own
Had I no ears to hear such Grace
Still it would resound in me

The colors of creation
The glory of eternal love
Had I no heart to feel such Grace
Still it would enfold me

The colors of creation
The wonder of prismed light
Had I no name to give this Grace
Still it would be known in me

The photo prompt from WP this week is “Colorful.”  There is no single photo, nor merely one thought or feeling that alone can describe color.  We are all born from color, and it is embedded within every single fragment of creation.  Color is light, I believe God is color-full, for God is light.  That light shines in the darkness, and the darkness cannot extinguish it.

The colors in and of God’s light are layered within the abundance of enough. . .

