Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Excuse me while I mop up the tea that has just been spewed out of my nose. . .  If you don’t, (and even if you do), remember my recent post, “Little Bits and Pieces,” please link to it and read it (again) first.  It is one of my blessedly short ones, so it won’t take much time.  After you have done so, then read on. . .

Did you read it?  Sure?  I’ll give you another thirty seconds. . .(Insert audio clip of “Jeopardy” Theme here).

Now. . .

Just in case you didn’t bother to read it (*sigh*), a quick recap:  After sharing a couple of cartoons, I left a random thought on mosquitos, and then I shared with you one of my important life lessons – hopefully to save you all, my Gentle Readers, from problems that have plagued me in my own life.  So I am certain you will find quite funny – and if you don’t, I worry about you – the following Spam I received as a comment on that very post:

“Thanks so much for providing individuals with such a marvellous opportunity to read in detail from this web site. It’s usually very enjoyable and also jam-packed with a good time for me personally and my office friends to search your website nearly three times every week to study the new secrets you have. Of course, we are always satisfied considering the sensational pointers you serve. Certain 2 points on this page are completely the most impressive I’ve had.”

Now, tell me if I’m wrong – but does your mind conjure up an entire parking lot full of cars filled with employees unable to get out of their cars?  I see them all the next day, hovered around their computer screens, each slapping their foreheads in the realization of why they didn’t get in to work on time (or at all) that previous day.  Gratefully, as they scratch their mosquito bites, they add that lovely comment to my post.  And, interestingly enough, the number one item Googled by their office employees that day was “Food Chain.”

Now, are you having as much fun as I am today?  I do hope so.  The next two or three days here in RFACM-land will feature pre-written (not re-posted) posts.  You will have to tune in to discover why I’m doing such a thing.  Hope you will!  I would love to keep all of you, my Gentle Readers, and perhaps add a few more of you to my rosters.  It is all part of my nefarious plan to, one day in the near future, flood the e-market with my upcoming memoir – “Irreverently Yours:  The Itinerant Life of a Pastor’s Wife.”  Come September, you will begin to be treated with exerpts of drafts of certain “chapters.”  I am telling you in advance that the actual title of my book will be different, and the title heretofore mentioned is for blog purposes only – since my own name is attached to this blog.  My true story book is being written under an assumed name (heh-heh-heh), and using fictional names and places.  Should the author’s actual identity be discovered, there is a rather distinct possibility that she will be ferreted out.  If and when found, she will be shackled in the public square (wherever that is), and then subjected to public readings of her own poetry.  Rotten fruit and vegetables will be provided for said event free of charge. 

Before leaving you all waiting with excitement for tomorrow’s post, I also want to announce a coming event that will be highlighted on my blog for the week of August 22-26.  Note the new “In Leah’s Wake” widget in my sidebar.   That week – especially Wednesday, August 24 – mark your calendars) – you will have the opportunity of helping me out a lot, by voting for my blog, and helping out even more a terrific author – Terri Long – to add to the sales of her wonderful book, that was reviewed here.  It is a well-written and absorbing book.  That week, the book will be on Kindle Sale for 99¢ per copy (USD).  There will also be chances to win a number of prizes, including Amazon Gift Cards, a new Kindle, and autographed copies of Terri’s book.  The winner of the “Traffic Breaker” (insert audio clip of “Let It Be Me”) will also win prizes, and BTW let it be known that my Hubs needs a Kindle of his own. . .hint. . .hint.  So “pinging” and “trackbacks”  to my blog are desired and appreciated all throughout that week.  Thanking you in advance for the win, I sign off for today with my eternal wish for all of you, my Gentle Readers –

enough. . .

(O.S.  Rhe Spol chikr swa nit workinh.  Of tou find any splleing errors, plaese let me knpw, and U will corrwct thwm.  Thinks you.)

