Somebody’s been beating up on me!  Whoever it is tried to hide it, because s/he has wrapped my whole right arm in this big bulky bandage, , ,and then there are a bunch of puncture marks in me buck and left arm, and there is this big bottle of yellow horse pills, and a bottle of water by my bed. I keep dropping off to doze for a few minutes, and every time I do, I have this sensation of being wheeled around on this rolling bed thingy and then waking up with oxygen blowing up my nose, and a tube coming out of the side of my neck, and pain!!  Pain!!  Then some woman comes over and shoots some stuff up into that tube in my neck and then she asks if that’s better and I say if what’s better, and she says your arm and I say the pain is much better but I’m not, and why would she want the pain to be better, it was already doing a fine job, and then they wheel me back around these long corridors, in and out of elevators, and they just keep chattering away and asking me if the pain is better and I keep asking them if they are sadists, becasuse why would they want to make pain better. . . isn’t it doing just fine all by itself, and then there I am back in bed in this strange room, and Hubs has the gall to be reading on MY Kindle!  I tell him, Hey!  I’m not dead yet – no matter what you were hoping for, and I was counting on taking that with me anyway, so what did he think he was doing anyway!

So I woke up this morning after a  whole hour’s sleep, and took two more of those horse pills that are sitting by my bed, and, and now I am feeling f i i n n e, and wondering why on earth I asked for help with my blog! I can handle it just fine – what was I thinking?  Oh, yeah – Hubs must be beating up on me. . .Help! Help. . .

Snort, snnxx. . . z-z-z-z-z-. . .

Is that enough? 

