Tags

, , , , ,

Nancy has agreed to fill in for me today – hopefully I am recovering well at this point (this one was pre-posted on Thursday), up to complaining – which means I must be doing well – and champing at the bit to be posting my own stuff for tomorrow. . .one never knows.  Maybe I’ll switch to being a guest-blog hostess!  I’ll get everyone else to write for me, and save myself the agony!  (TIOOMFWASC)

She wrote a poem – so apropos for this blog!  So, without further adieu, Nancy Hatch of Spirit Lights the Way gives you

ENOUGH

 Sometimes when challenges seem too too tough
We cry out, “It’s too hard. Life is too rough.”
Tossed around like a lightweight powder puff
We collapse in a heap and scream “ENOUGH!”
Feeling like we can’t take any more guff
We grow angry and slam doors in a huff
Crossing our arms and sitting on our duff
We stare at the sky and shout out “ENOUGH!”
Then we hear a slight whisper from within
Urging us to stand up and try again
“Wipe away your tears and stop your crying
You cannot fail unless you stop trying”
The voice within knows that life can be tough
It nudges us when the going gets rough
Calming our fears, listening to our guff
It’s never far when we cry out “ENOUGH!”
Each day we decide which way to focus
We can choose gratitude as our locus
Instead of crying out, “Life is so tough!”
We stay in the moment, “Aah . . . that’s enough”
Best Wishes to Paula for a SPEEDY RECOVERY
And for a life that’s always filled with . . . ENOUGH. . .
