Tags

, , , , ,

Hubs and I are visiting St. Simon’s Island – one of Georgia’s coastal island.  It is the home of Epworth-by-the-Sea, and a favorite place of ours to visit.  The room at lodge at EBTS where we are staying has a beautiful picture window, and a comfy stuffed rocking chair to sit and watch the world outside the window.  I’m using it when the humidity gets too much for me outside!  Not to make you jealous or anything, but here are a couple of photos taken through the window this morning.  They are taken with my Sony Point and Shoot because I don’t have my CF card reader with me now, so I had to use the SD card on the Sony.  ANyway, rest assured, I have my DSLR with me, and am taking tons of photos to share with you all when we return, if I get any I’m proud of.  I’m starting to experiment with different settings and I’m having a ball!  Here’s wishing you all enough. . . 

