Tags

, , , , , ,

Old Business:

We are closing in on the final days of the Novel Publicity Blog Tour for Martha Randolph Carr’s  excellent novel, “Wired.”  I have been asking for your vote for the “Traffic Breaker”  – the most clicks on my blog  on the official tour page.  As of today I am 2 votes shy of taking over second place; alas, I am 23 votes shy of taking over first place!  Anybody out there reading this who hasn’t voted?  I know by my stats page that I  had enough people read that post to easily be in first place.  So, come on people!  Help me out!  I need that Amazon Gift Certificate!!  And you could win one too! :mrgreen:

Here’s how – it’s not too late!

Don’t forget to vote for my blog, “Reflections From a Cloudy Mirror“ in the traffic-breaker poll for this tour. The blogger with the most votes wins an Amazon gift card and a special winner’s badge. I want that to be me! You can vote in the poll by visiting the official Wired blog tour page and scrolling all the way to the bottom of that page.  I am most grateful for your vote – to those who already have voted, and to those who will, even if only because of my shameless pleading!
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
New Business:

A “preview” of my next post.

Doubtless, many of you have come across some of the magazine advertisements and seen TV ads that promote the newest prescription drugs on the market.  How many are as appalled as I at the entire concept?  I used to be amused!  I thought ignoring such over-blown hype was a no-brainer!  Apparently, I was wrong.

The FDA has given the drug manufacturers rules and guidelines for their advertisements.  In order to do so, they must use clear print, and/or find the fastest voice-over artists in the business.  “Do what?” you ask. Check out the graphic below, and tune in for my next post!

How much attention do you pay?  Is it enough?. . .

(wc 335)

