Tags

, , ,

I had my Monday Joy post all worked out!  I knew exactly what I was going to share with you, because today is the day I was to get my big bandage/cast off my right hand/arm.  Calling it “big” is actually a misnomer. It was ENORMOUS and made putting on any shirt with long sleeves almost impossible – consequently the wardrobe available to me the past couple of weeks since the latest surgery has been limited.

Anyway, I got to Dr. Cutting’s office.  He removed the big gihugic bandage from my hand, and then removed the sutures.  So far, so good.  Then he asks me what color I want the new cast to be?  New cast?  NEW CAST?  You mean I have to have another one?  He told me I should be happy he is being so cautious and protective.  And, actually, I am.  We are going to do our best to ensure that this time the fusion actually takes hold!  So the photo above is of my lovely new purple cast.  And, in all honesty, it is MUCH smaller and lighter and easier to get through sleeves.

So, my Monday Joy is:  I GOT A PRETTY NEW PURPLE CAST!  And I only have to have it on for three weeks!  I didn’t ask him what was going to happen then. . .I don’t want to know!  I already know enough. . .

