Tags

, , ,

Cheryl Bowman, life123.com

(wc 465)

Before beginning with today’s factoids, or whatever else on which I decide to educate you, I have a couple of things to clear up with you all.

1.  Not one single person (including my Hubs) commented on my Janiform giraffe photo on Wednesday’s Word and Picture.  You are hereby ordered asked pleaded begged kindly requested to check it out and make a flattering and true glowing effusive some sort of comment to indicate that you have seen it and either approve or, God forbid, not.

2.  Many of you have noticed that I now post word counts at the bottom of each post – well almost every post, (sometimes I forget).  In any event I believe that it will be useful for my hurried readers to know what they are getting in to before reading my posts, so starting today, my word counts will be listed at the beginning of my posts.

Please understand that the word counts do not include any words that are spoken or written in a video or slide show – but only those words in the body of the text.  I am hoping that this new “innovation” will encourage more readers to check in, and at least find out if they want to spend the time now, save it for later, or cross it off their list entirely as being far too long and boring.  Now:  on the FFF!

**********

An average driver spends approximately 2 hours and 14 minutes kissing in their car in a lifetime.  I personally see all sorts of variables that could change that total. . .

In 410 A.D. Alaric the Visigoth demanded that Rome give him three thousand pounds of pepper as ransom.  I don’t know who or what Rome was paying out for, or even if they ever did – but I suspect that if they did as demanded, the Visigoths had a hot time in the old town that night.

To manufacture a new car approximately 148,000 liters of water is needed.  Good grief!  That must be thirsty work.  I wonder how much water is consumed per person.  That’s probably why so many US car manufacturing plants are located near the Great Lakes!

On an American one-dollar bill, there is an owl in the upper right-hand corner of the “1” encased in the “shield” and a spider hidden in the front upper right-hand corner.  Something that all counterfeiters should be aware of, and all part of my service offered to criminals everywhere.

Male goats will pee on each other in order to attract mates.  I wonder if it works?  I always thought that mating was heterosexual.  Apparently there’s something about goats that I don’t know.

There you have it for this week!  There will be more wonderful facts with which you can amaze your friends and family next Friday.  Until then, this is enough. . .

