Tags

, , , , , ,

(wc 347)

(AT&T struck again. . .sorry this post is late!)

You are expecting the new word for today, aren’t you, my Gentle Readers.  You will have to wait until next week for that one, because I decided that a review was necessary.  It is important that you keep these words in your mind, so they can be pulled up in a moment’s notice, or even just as an exercise in your palladian skills.  I did this for you several weeks ago for the words taught up to that point.  I was kind then.  I am going to truly test your mettle today, by listing the words in alphabetical order, but with no definitions.  (And I am not engaging in any paltery – I will brook not a single quatch on the matter.)

AMPLEXICAUL
BIFARIOUS
CATACHRESIS
CATACHRESTICAL
CALIPYGIAN
CALIPYGOUS
DEIPNOSOPHIST
DISPANDED
EPENTHESIS
FACINOROUS
GALEA
GALEANTHROPY
GALEATED
GALEIFORM
GALEOMANIA
GALEOPHILIA
GALEOPHOBIA
GALEOPITHECUS
HEROON
HYPEROPIA
IAMATOLOGY
IATRALIPTIC
IATRAMELIA
IATRARCHY
IATROCHEMISTRY
IATROGENIC
IATROLOGY
IATROMATHEMATICS
IATROPHOBIA
JANIFORM
JANISSARY
JANITRIX
KAINOTOPHOBIA
KAKISTOCRACY
KACORRHAPHIOPHOBIA
KECK
KENODOXY
KENSPECKLE
KEPHALANOMANCY
KERAUNOSCOPIA
KILLCOW
KILLCROPKIPPAGE
KISTVAEN
KITTHOGE
KNACKISH
KLEPTOCRACY
KINCK-KNACKATORY
KNOUT
KNUBBLE
KRITARCHY
LEAP

As a special treat, next week’s word is hidden in this post.  So what will the next word be?  Remember, I do not always post the new words in alphabetical order!  First one to e-mail* me with the correct word wins a blog mention – right here on my blog!!!!  Is that a magnality, or what!?! What a prize!  I mean – you will be mentioned on the world’s most widely read blog.**  Can’t get any better than that!  Think of the readership you will gain – can’t you see all those hits coming?  Ah!  Popularity in the blogosphere – folks, there ain’t nothing else like it!  Start perusing this post. The winner could be you!

Please do not put your guess in the comment section. Now that I think of it, that probably won’t make any difference, but just play along, OK?

I look forward to getting a whole passel of entries!  Until then, I wish you all enough. . .

*  the e-mail address is ptohlinecalhoun@gmail.com
**. . .by my husband. 

(Words and definitions for my “Wednesday’s Word and Picture” posts are most often found at the following highly-recommended site:  Phrontistery )

