Tags

, , , , ,

newswatch.nationalgeographic.com

(wc 139)

I’ll tell you where.  She went off on her own, and abandoned me to that same stupid awful stomach bug she abandoned me to when we visited Charleston, SC last September.  She did bring to mind the limerick she had me write back then which I shall reprint for you here:

A monstrous microbe camped out in my gut,
Causing my middle to become inhospitable:
     Anything entering became up-spittable;
     What was already there was otherwise emittable.

I will say, however, that she did not long abandon me – just long enough to save you all from another of my meandering Tuesday musings (maybe she was saving herself, too).  Consider yourselves saved.  I’ll be posting “Wednesday’s Word and Picture” shortly.  On time.  It’s the least I could do for you.  And it’s also enough. . .

