Tags

, , , , , ,

(wc 161)

Poly, my Muse, has been having as much fun with Zoë as I have, I think!  Anyway, the three of us had a talk this morning about what we were going to do today, and this is what we decided:

We’ll go for a walk today, sweet Zoë,
And what do you think we shall see?
Perhaps we’ll find a flower
Being courted by a bumble bee!

Or maybe as we walk down to the shore
We’ll watch as the seagulls dart and wheel
As they comb the surf with their bright orange beaks
In search of their noon-day meal.

Will we find some shells and seaglass
That the waves have cast on the beach?
I hope we see some dolphins playing and
Stitching the surf just out of our reach.

The ocean will be the very best place
Today for us all to be,
To seek what God has planned for us
To find, to love, to touch, to see.

********************

Zoë joins me in wishing all of you, my Gentle Readers, enough. . .

