Tags

, , , , , , ,

(wc 223)

OK, so I’m sneaking in a “P” word along with today’s “V.”  Sue me!  If you love me, you’ll read this anyway and if you don’t, well. . .WAIT!  Could there possibly be anyone in the blogosphere who doesn’t LOVE me?  Of course not, so you will all read this and I will be as brief as I can.

Ver-i-ta-ble – (vĕr’ĭ – tǝ – bǝl)  adj. – Being truly so-called; real or genuine: “Her tea … was set forth with as much grace as if she had been a veritable guest to her own self” (Mary Wilkins Freeman). An intensifier; usually qualifying a word used metaphorically, “he’s a veritable swine!”  Rare:  genuine or true; proper,  ‘I require veritable proof.’  [from Old French, from vérité truth; see verity]

Since this isn’t really “P’s” day, I will only give you the brief 411 on:

Plethora: plethora [ˈplɛθərə] n.  superfluity or excess; overabundance

Now that you know those definitions, if you don’t know them already (of course all of you do), I now fulfill the second half of my regular Wednesday même, the picture – make that pictures!  Here are the non-Zoë photos I took while on the Outer Banks.  I’m saving the Zoë photos for later. . .anyone care to guess when?

Have a happy “V” day, and as always, my Gentle Readers, I wish you enough. . .

A Veritable Plethora of Photos 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

