Tags

, , , , , ,

Courtesy of one of my favorite Facebook buddies – George Takei.  This needs no other introduction, as it speaks well for itself.  I’ve already said enough. . .

Here’s a little soundtrack for you.  By the way, if you do click on it, tell me if it doesn’t look like Andy Griffith and Drew Carey are the first two guys in the back row?  The rest of The Tokens remind me of others, too, but they are probably too obscure for most of my readers.  (For instance, in first row, right, anybody remember “My Three Sons?”  Remember the next to oldest son, played by Rob Grady?”)

Ashley reminded me in his comment of this Tracey Ullman sketch from her TV series from the 90’s, I believe. So I added it in after the initial posting. Her series, which was comprised of some of the funniest and creative sketch comedy ever done for TV, also featured short animated clips about a quirky family called “The Simpsons.”  They got their own show later.  Anyway, this is a great and very funny sketch!  For today’s post, this last addition is enough. . .

