Tags

, , , , ,

Sidey’s Weekend Theme is  “The illusion of reality.”

He really said that. Well, most of it anyway.
gad.net

I’ll keep it short and sweet this week –
at least that is my aim.
An oxymoron for a theme
Shouts for me to play a game.

If reality were illusion,
as some philosopher’s contend
How would magic play a part
In how our visions end?

Methinks when it comes to illusions
Reality has its place,
But those for whom it matters not,
It’s staring them in the face.

There is no true reality.
There is no real illusion.
There’s only stupid poems like this
Designed to cause confusion.

I have no idea what I’m writing
Is it real or is it not?
It comes right from my pointed head
And is best quickly forgot.

(It’s a cinch that I have.  Once through was more than enough. . .

