Tags

, , , , ,

Macaulay Culkin – “Home Alone”

OK, my dear and Gentle Readers.  You probably remember (said I with full self-confidence) a post I wrote about a piece of spam I received that was easily one of the funniest ever. It was five paragraphs of complete nonsense that had absolutely nothing to do with anything  and was funny enough to be part of a stand-up comedian’s routine (Say! Now there’s an idea!  A new career for me. . .reading spam.)

Today I received an honor in a post of one of my favorite blog-friends – Kriskaria of “Does This Happen to You?” (Imitation is the sincerest form of flattery, or so I’m told – and she even announced the fact to me and included a ping!)  How much nicer can a blog-friend be?  Deciding to blog a bit about some of her own spam just because my post got her curious enough to check some of her own. Now, I know that being so recognized by another blogger might seem quite unbelievable, but that little tidbit is not the point of my post this evening. I got what has to be one of the most ironic pieces of spam I have ever received.  All of my loyal readers know that I am not known for my short and sweet posts.  As a matter of fact, quite the opposite!  My logorrhea is famous throughout the world – driving away readers in droves who might have the misfortune of coming across one of my multi-thousand word posts (of course I believe every one is a gem!).

I recently participated in Eric Baker’s little challenge asking for the  most ridiculously long sentence.  No problem for me.  As far as I know, I’m still the winner, having come in with a quick 1,391 word sentence   Read it here (and read and subscribe to Eric’s blog(s) while you’re at it! So, just to prove that there are wise ones in this world who find me concise and well-circumscribed, here is a bit of spam that graced my pages today:

“I do consider all of the ideas you have introduced on your post. They are really convincing and will certainly work. Nonetheless, the posts are very brief for starters. Could you please lengthen them a bit from next time? Thanks for the post.”

I think I’ll take him/her up on it – what do you think?  Can you believe that there is someone out in the blogosphere who thinks I don’t write enough?. . .

