Tags

, , , , , , ,

00f/34/arve/g2445/089

A couple of weeks ago I wrote a review for a very fine novel by a Mr. Khanh Ha called, “Flesh.”  Much to my surprise, I found that I was awarded the “best review” award, which, this time, comes with a $50.00 Amazon gift certificate. (The rewards and prizes are getting better and better!)

I was floored.  Completely.  As a matter of fact, it is still beyond my ken how this all came to be.  So much so, that I have waited until now to tell you all about it and do a bit of bragging.  Being a contributing member of the “Novel Publicity” Blog Tour has been a wonderful experience, even though my participation has been rather limited.  This is the third time I have won “Best Blog Review” for reviews I have written in my blog for books being promoted by Novel Publicity – the company that was started by my friend Emlyn Chand.  She always has excellent advice on marketing your writing, and is an accomplished author herself.  She has written Young Adult novels – her first of which I was privileged to review for Novel Publicity. (Didn’t win for that one, but I got a nice compliment from her!)  She has now written her first adult novel, and come January 24, 2013, you will be able to read my review of it, called  “Torn Together.”  It’s interesting so far, so I believe you will find it a good one as well.

So I wrote this quickie for some bragging rights, and to get you ready for the next great book to be promoted by Novel Publicity – my date is January 24 – and not only can I win something as the reviewer, the reader can win something too – so keep the date!  Here’s the promo photo for “Torn Together.”

Torn Tour BadgeI wish all of you, my Gentle Readers, enough. . .

