Tags

, , , , ,

And so it goes, and so it goes, and so must I now I suppose* – on to day 3:

I have decided to do something different with this week’s Wordle.  Twelve words, one “Wordle-word” per line.  If you follow along, you are welcome to make suggestions as to which word should be in the next line.  The poem will not be given a title until it is finished.  I have no idea what the poem will be about, so it will be as interesting for me as I hope it might be for you.  Here is the Wordle:

 

They were the first things I saw, demanding of me description,
Insisting I explain with words I did not own, nor had I wits to snare.

I waited for the dust to settle around me, bring some clearer vision;
Perhaps I would be blessed by inspiration and reason, supply for demand.

But all remains a curious unbalance between heart and mind and soul
Where once a slap would right the scale, or a thumb pressed on the site,

********************

What exactly do you think I saw? Do you think I could ever really lack for words? Tune in tomorrow for day four, lines seven and eight.  For now, this is enough. . .

*Altered lyrics from Billy Joel’s song, “And so it goes”

