Tags

, , , , , , , ,

The last post (I think), I told you about the death of our dear friend, Donnie.  I learned Thursday of the death of my dear friend, Peggy Rabut, my “other mother,” at the age of 97. Believe me, I have shed tears by the gallon, but that does not preclude the fact that this woman lived one of the most extraordinary, joyous lives of anyone I have ever known, next to my Mom.  Much of what she did is beyond belief, and I hope someday to tell you of her. Her daughter Laurie is one of my closest friends – maid of honor at my wedding.  We realized just recently that this September will mark our 50th year of being friends.  I have been blessed.

I’ll post most of my photos of our trip to the Outer Banks in my photo blog, but here are just a few of our precious Zoë – that’s the “love” part of this post, with some impish beauty thrown in.  My photos of the “natural” part of things will be on my photo blog, so please drop by there.  There is still much to tell.  I have been writing some poetry, which I will share as the week progresses, and as usual, there will be a few new medical facts thrown in for good measure. It wouldn’t be a post on my blog if I didn’t put in a bid for some sympathy!

Here is our Zoë, and I think I slipped in one or two of Ashley, and of Suzy-Q too.

She takes my breath away.

She takes my breath away.

Thinkin' up something. . .

Thinkin’ up something. . .

"I got pig-tails!"

“I got pig-tails!”

See my new shoes?

See my new shoes?

Playing with Play-Dough"

Playing with Play-Dough”

Suzy-Q keeping watch

Suzy-Q keeping watch

Ashley sitting in the live oak tree, and obviously not kissing me!

Ashley sitting in the live oak tree, and obviously not kissing me!

I’m sure you might be thinking I haven’t posted many photos (LOL!), but believe it or not there are lots more.  I just figure you have had enough. . .

