Flag of the Province of The Northwest Territories of Canada

Flag of the Province of The Northwest Territories of Canada

Worthy and mighty province
You’ve held out over three years.
Were I a woman of tantrums
I would have had many a trantri,
But I’ve shed many a bucket of tears.

Why, I pray, is it so hard
To click your cursor on my little blog?
I recognize that you are unique
There’s not another province like you!
And I am but a bump on a log.

Yet, one more time, I beg you,
To fill out the roll of thirteen
that makes up the total of your nation
One of nobility and rich history,
Why chose to ignore me and be mean?

Please, dear Northwest Territories,
a place I’d love to visit.
I’m certain you have much to offer –
So, please, quickly visit my blog –
That’s not too much to ask, is it?

*********************

If I have insulted the great NWT, please accept by apologies.  You all, as well as the rest of my Gentle Readers (just think! You could be one of those!), I wish the blessings of the abundance of enough. . . 

