Tags

, , , , ,

It is so hard for me to believe that three years have come and gone since our first, and still our one and only grandchild, Zoë Alyson Calhoun, was born.  Zoë, and her Daddy Matt and Mommy Suddie live in Kill Devil Hills on the Outer Banks of North Carolina, so visiting them on the shore this time of year is always especially delightful.  This post will share with you some photos of Zoë taken on the 7th – we went to the playground and the beach, and had a wonderful time, as you will see. She grows more beautiful, and amazing every day and is as happy a child as she appears in her pictures.  And, best of all, she truly does love her NeeNee (that’s me) and her DeeDee – her granddaddy Ashley!  How much more blessed can anyone be?

The beach visit also gave me the opportunity to witness a real-life real-world, wildlife drama, that will be presented to you later – it is still in the early production stages – the working title of this little slideshow drama is “Food’s Labor’s Lost – a miscarriage of epicurean justice in one tragic act.” Until opening night, here are a few of my recent Zoë favorites – a few, mind you – there isn’t enough space for all of them!

First job before a trip to the beach:  Apply Sunscreen!

First job before a trip to the beach: Apply Sunscreen!

Let's have some playground action before we hit the dunes, OK?

Let’s have some playground action before we hit the dunes, OK?

This slide is the BEST!

This slide is the BEST!

Can't get enough of it!

Can’t get enough of it!

See what. . .

See what. . .

I mean?

I mean?

I took a moment to climb a wall and steer the "ship!"

I took a moment to climb a wall and steer the “ship!”

I did a few "cheesecake" photos for NeeNee.  I'm pretty "hot stuff!"

I did a few “cheesecake” photos for NeeNee. I’m pretty “hot stuff!”

IMG_3900

Mommy said, "Enough of that, NeeNee!"

Mommy said, “Enough of that, NeeNee!”

Enjoying the sun, the sea, and the wind.

Enjoying the sun, the sea, and the wind.

Good sand-castle building requires a dexterous tongue!

Good sand-castle building requires a dexterous tongue!

Isn't life wonderful?

Isn’t life wonderful?

For now, you've seen enough. . .*

For now, you’ve seen enough. . .*

*But NeeNee promises this is not the end.  She can hardly wait to share some more with you.  She says she’ll know when we’ve all had enough. . .

