Tags

, , , ,

This day in history must not be forgotten. I find myself thinking of the people of Syria, and feel my heart weeping and yearning for “We.” What about you? Seems sometimes that in reality it’s not just a “Mad, Mad, Mad, Mad World” but tragically a “Me, Me, Me, Me World.” I pray without ceasing that all of the coffers of our lives will be filled with the abundance of enough. . .

Reflections From a Cloudy Mirror

9/11/2001

Who are we?
This world, this nation, this city, this field, this me –
Are we a part of one another, pieces of the same puzzle?
Do we feel for one another and with one another?
Do we live in isolation, consumed by our own concerns?
Do we give and receive with grace?
Do we want to grow?
Do we seek for solutions?
Do we point out problems, and sit back?
Do we complain, or
Do we get busy?
Are we one of many?
Are we many of one?
Do we always look back, or
Ever forward?
Do we tackle today while
Facing the future?
Hesitant or confident
Optimistic or resigned?
Pessimistic or hopeful?

Who are we, exactly?
Where are we going?
Do we exist?
Or are we but a rising, swelling tide
Of I?

9/11/2011

Who are we?
This world, this nation, this city, this field, this me?
Ten years…

View original post 184 more words

