Tags

, , ,

Papier Maché by Stephen Hansen – “We Who Laugh Last” – shown at exhibit in 2003 at Zenith Gallery, Washington, DC – http://zenithgallery.com/PAST%20EXHIBITS%20INDEX.htm

The word “ambivalence” is Sidey’s weekend theme. I don’t especially dislike the word, I can take it or leave it, but sometimes I find it appropriate, and sometimes I don’t. Being of two minds on the subject of ambivalence, it is primarily my opinion that it can be used in more than one way, but on the other hand, it does have a precise definition.

I was ambivalent about writing this post. as I was unsure I had the time, or even if I really cared to write something. I recognized that writing about ambivalence this weekend might mislead my readers into thinking I was back to regular posting.  Since I am not yet sure myself if I am ready to return to my daily posting schedule, I decided to flip a coin.

The quarter I used for flipping landed on its edge, which was not the least bit of help to me in making my decision.  Finally, I just shrugged my shoulders, and asked Poly, my personal muse, if she cared to write about ambivalence.  She answered, “Do you want me to write something about ambivalence?”  I answered, “I don’t give a tinker’s dam whether you write, just make up your mind!”  She answered, “Well, as far as I am concerned, I don’t fall on one side or the other.  Either I’ll do it or I won’t.”  “Well, since I am on the fence, at sixes and sevens, I’ve decided to wait and see what happens,” I replied to her, finally ending the conversation with, “It’s six of one, a half-dozen of the other.  I think. . .”

I wonder. . .did I write enough. . .?